New Mixtape: DJ Paul KOM presents Da Reason: Thank Me Later (@DJPaulKOM)

DJ Paul KOM presents Da Reason: Thank Me Later hosted by Bigga Rankin, with features from Yelawolf, Dave East, Lil Jon, Layzie Bone, Weirdo King, Seed of 6ix and the late, great Lord Infamous of Three 6 Mafia.

Original tracks from DJ Paul include some co-production from Twhy, Styles & Complete, and Locodunit as noted below. Follow @DJPaulKOM and look out for his Vol. 17 album coming soon!


Follow DJ Paul

Da Reason: Thank Me Later tracklist

01. Intro ft. Bigga Rankin
02. Back Da Fvck Back Pt. 2
03. Bitch Move ft. Lil Jon, Lord Infamous & Layzie Bone
04. Don’t I ft. Weirdo King
05. Drown
06. Headshot Hair Do
07. Litty Up Remix ft. Yelawolf
08. Me Too — Skit
09. Me Too
10. Promo — Skit
11. Rotation (Seed Of 6ix ft. DJ Paul)
12. Spend Sum Remix ft. Weirdo King
13. Stay On Pimpin — Skit
14. Stay On Pimpin ft. Weirdo King
15. Tryin To Get It Remix ft. Dave East & Weirdo King
16. Ain’t Gone Love It Remix ft. Weirdo King
17. Outro Promo — Skit
18. Finessin (Weirdo King)

Tracks 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 16 produced by DJ Paul for Scale-A-Ton Ent
Tracks 6, 9, 15, 18 produced by DJ Paul & Twhy for Scale-A-Ton Ent
Track 11 produced by DJ Paul & Locodunit for Scale-A-Ton Ent
Track 14 prod by DJ Paul For Scale-A-Ton Ent. & Styles & Complete

New Video: Young RJ Feat. BJ The Chicago Kid – Issues (@YoungRJ313)

Slum Village’s Young RJ has already established himself as a great producer in the rap game. Now, Young RJ has been applying his skills on a microphone for his own solo career. His long-awaited solo album Blaq RoyalT coming this October.

Young RJs newest release “Issues” featured BJ The Chicago Kid. Check out the video now:

While the point of the song is how everybody has their own problems to deal with that may not be shown on the outside looking in, the video becomes his platform to really visualize the concept. The video follows a couple that are going through financial issues and shows how they cope with their own problems as well as attempting to fix them as well. The male lead in the video has issues with alcoholism which leads to domestic disputes between his wife and himself. It later shows how she attempts to get money.

The video overall showcases a reality that many face but never discuss. While he does a great song expressing that within his song, the video finds a focal point within his theme and narrows in on it.

New Music: Sammy Adams – Shining (@SammyAdams)

Fresh off a summer on Van’s Warped Tour, Pop/Hip Hop artist Sammy Adam’s releases his first single of 2017. Fans who attended his performances this summer got a taste of it; as he rocked the unreleased track to crowds in each city throughout the tour.

Sammy Adams launched his career in 2009, from his dorm room at Trinity College in Connecticut with the track “I Hate College”; a remix to Asher Roth’s “I Love College”. From there his career sky rocketed, signing with Sony’s RCA label, and knocking out of the park singles like “Driving Me Crazy”, “LA Story”, “All Night Longer” and even appearing on Enrique Iglesias big single “Finally Found You”.

Since he made the decision to leave RCA and continue his career as a truly independent artist, Sammy has made great strides, releasing his first independent album, “The Long Way” back in Spring of 2016 and ending out last year with a massive single, called “Where You Are”.

2017 has kept Sammy busy, with two 7-week national tours already under his belt, as well as a slew of college shows; there has left little time for anything else but recording new music. In late July, Sammy released a remix for “Where You Are” by the talented duo Cherry Beach, which received massive support across the board, even from artists like The Chainsmokers.

“Shining” is one of a few new singles we will see before the end of the year from Sammy Adams. The production credits go to Ace Harris, Kromatiks & BVRNOUT. Fans will get another opportunity to hear this song live this weekend, as Sammy Adams will be performing at Billboard’s Hot 100.

“Shining” overall is about believing in yourself, staying positive through good times and the bad, and finding someone or something that can help you be the best version of yourself. In the super competitive, and sometimes rather harsh world we live in today (no matter what the industry) this song is a salute to the dream chasers, and the persistent. While we all have triumphs, the song highlights the silver lining that hides in our vulnerabilities, and shows how tragedy can at times make one stronger and more bulletproof than ever.” – Sammy Adams

New Music: Gucci Mane + Pakman Jitt – Ghetto Superstar

Florida’s Pakman Jitt linked up with Gucci Mane for the single “Ghetto Superstar”.. The single was released this morning and was produced by Seismic Beats. Take a listen as both southern emcees compliment each-other lyrically. The single can be found on all streaming platforms and links are provided below.

Fans can find “Ghetto Superstar” on his upcoming project Truth Hurts scheduled to drop soon.

DJ Paul Drops Two New Singles Today (@DJPaulKOM)

DJ Paul is so hype for his new mixtape Da Reason: Thank Me Later hosted by Bigga Rankin that today he’s sharing TWO tracks from the original project with us! First up we have “Stay On Pimpin'” featuring Memphis songwriter Weirdo King along with Styles & Complete, and then DJ Paul’s solo jaunt “Me Too”. The latter is also available now on all digital outlets, and will appear on the Three 6 Mafia co-founder’s full-length album slated for release this Fall.

Follow DJ Paul: | |

Follow Weirdo King: | |